Connecting to self

The past few weeks have seen a great deal of personal change. Specifically in my thinking, likes and dislikes and in how I perceive others. In preparing for Imbolc the realization of these changes is further confirmation of the path to renewing and healing that I am currently on.
Despite the recent snow and frigid temperatures here in Calgary the days are noticeably longer with the journey home from work today in total daylight. Connecting to the Earth’s rythyms and celebrating the cycle of the Wheel of the Year is enriching how I value the natural world.  My understanding of connectedness  is expanding across realms, appreciating the beauty and gifts that every situation has to offer. Yet, the hardest and most important connection I am currently making  is how to value myself.

Leave a Reply

